| Online Payment of Property Tax in Ujjain Municipal Corporation | Application for Self-Assessment of Property/House Tax Return | Download or Print Payment Receipt | | Payment of Property Tax Online in Ujjain Municipal Corporation (UMC) | Application for Self-Assessment of House Tax Return | Download/Print Receipt | UMC Dept Helpline No |

Ujjain Municipal Corporation

The Ujjain Municipality was incorporated in 1886 and in the year 1912 the Ujjain Municipality as declared as the first class of municipality. The election system was started in the municipality in 1924 September, for the nomination of members.

 In 1952 the Ujjain Municipality has got the status of Ujjain Municipal Corporation. At present, the jurisdiction of the UMC is 92.68 square kilometers.

The first time election held in UMC for representative in 1954 and for the second time held in the year 1958to increase area of Ujjain Municipal Corporation eight villages were merged with Ujjain Municipal Corporation is named as Berugd, Shankarpur, Panwasa, Morukedi, Hamukedi, Hriakedi, Skkrwasa, and Goylakhurd villages.

The rules, regulation and functions of Ujjain Municipal Corporation were given under the Ujjain Municipal Corporation Act, 1956.

The Ujjain city is divided into fifty-two wards and for administrative purposes arranged into five zones are Peeplinaka, New Fire Brigade Complex, Agar Road, Dudtlai, and MCSE Road. Nanakedha.

The administrative work of Ujjain Municipal Corporation is divided into seven wards is Jiwajiganj ward, Bullion ward, Karthik Check Ward, Maharajvada Ward, Dultganj, Madhavnagar Ward 1 and Madhavnagar 2.

For payment of property tax required to form of self-assessment of the property tax return and fill it.  You need to enter all the correct details.

You can also pay property tax online. The UMC provides facilities to pay property tax online to all citizens of the city. 

Below steps for payment of property tax are given, check them carefully before property tax payment.

@ Procedures for Payment of Property Tax Online in Ujjain Municipal Corporation @

⇒First, open the official website of Ujjain Municipal Corporation for Online Payment of Property tax.

Ujjain Municipal Corporation ->>> Click Here 

⇒Click on the above link and then click on Property Tax Payment online option, it will proceed with you on the payment page or you can see below-given link for payment of property tax.

Property Tax Statement Details ->>> Click Here

⇒Now select the Zone number from the drop-down list, it will open ward option on your screen. Select ward number and then click on the Login button.

⇒On the next page enter your property number, property owner name, path/mohalla/colony, building/land serial number, and select the Search button.

⇒Check your property tax details and after checking all details click to Online Payment button. Enter your mobile number, email id, and select mode of payment to pay property tax.

⇒Download or print acknowledgment slip generated after making payment of tax.  It will be used in case of any consequences.

⇒In case you face any property while online payment of property tax then checks below-given contact details or contact your nearest office.

Contact Details

Ujjain Municipal Corporation

Kshtrapati Shivaji Bhavan, Agar Road, Ujjain – 456006

Pin Code: 456001

State: Madhya Pradesh

Telephone Number: +91 734-253-5244 , +91 734-255-0659

Fax Number: 0734 – 2535200

Email Id: [email protected] [email protected]

Here check all details before payment of property tax online in Ujjain Madhya Pradesh.  You need to check all details carefully before payment of property tax.

Zone – 1

 Piplinaka chouraha
Ujjain – 456001

Zone – 2

Fire brigade campus Agar road
Ujjain – 456001

Zone – 3

 Doodh talai
Ujjain – 456001
 0734 2535263

Zone – 4

Prakash Nagar
Ujjain – 456001

Zone – 5

Maksi Road
Ujjain – 456001

Zone – 6

Nana kheda
Ujjain – 456001


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top